Paper Houses

City of paper houses…

Paper Houses

Constructed from receipts.

43 thoughts on “Paper Houses

  1. Your houses look fab! Good on you Brilliant and I love them and you Xx

    Carmel Shepherd Land: 02083405146 Mobile: 07976815818

    >

  2. Excellent. Love the way the mind can’t quite manage the perspective and scale issues. Reminds me of Anthony Gormley’s ‘Field’ (I saw a few incarnations of it, eg ‘Field for the British Isles’, which filled the whole floor of a warehouse with small figures.)

  3. Cute little houses. ๐Ÿ™‚ You are so smart and creative! I’d love to see more of your work ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up!!!

  4. Wow! Absolutely love the City of Paper Houses pictures. There’s something about works like this, when a space is filled with so many of ‘something’; like Al Weiwei’s ‘Sunflower Seeds’ etc. I saw an exhibition about 10 years ago at the OXO building on the South Bank where there was just a huge room filled with thousands of single flowers standing in tiny glass bottles… really striking. Oh, and thanks for taking a look at my blog too!

  5. This is beautiful, and slightly haunting (a people-less city, like some of what’s going on in China). I love the photography, and the sculpture of it. Also, having made an attempt at a 1000 paper cranes once, I have to tip my hat to you for making that many houses.

  6. This is gorgeous! The houses alone are lovely, but then the lighting and the angles of photography really elevate the artistic value.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

